Loose Ends

I was taught to always cover my bases in life and to clean up my own messes; luckily there has been significant progress from the beginning of the semester. Week after week, individually and as a class, we’ve collected supplies that I never saw coming and it has been quite a treat.

A box of school supplies ready to be filled and packaged. Photo by Alejandro Cuesta.

This week our class toiled away moving supplies and packing boxes. But what takes surprisingly more time is writing out the customs forms. I still can’t believe it took an hour to write only five forms. I re-tallied my supplies boxes to a total of six out of the ten expected (two from my parents, one from my grandparents, two from the event and one from the group donation boxes). All that remain are the loose ends of the semester.

All the supplies gathered and boxed on Monday 2nd of April 2012. Photo by Alejandro Cuesta.

What I mean to say is the only remaining sources for gathering more supplies are the donors that have yet to contribute. In the last couple weeks I’ll have to try and get these last supplies to ship with the rest and hope for a good turnout. I think that the time off of class this coming week will be a good time to make sure I get into contact with them; if not get responses back. Wish me luck.

As always, follow this link for a list of items collected for school supply donations or if you have supplies for donation. Thank you for your support and have a good weekend.

This entry was posted in Charity, Fundraising, School Supplies for Afghan Children, Shipping, Uncategorized, USF Honors College and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

