Shipping Goals

The semester is drawing to end, far too quickly for my liking.  This week will be the last week for the class.  And this past week started off grim with the crushing 60 Minutes report on Greg Mortenson.  However I do not know how much I believe some of the things they have said to discredit Greg Mortenson.  What I do know is that it doesn’t change anything about the importance of our cause or how real the people we help are.

60 Minutes

60 Minutes - Photo courtesy of cbsnews.com

This week was also disappointing because I could not get a Bull Market table to sell doughnuts, so we had to postpone the order for the last week before finals, to sell as many doughnuts as possible.  So we are now going to sell as many doughnuts as we can this Wednesday at Bull Market, with Theta Chi.

However, I did get to go to the New Tampa Rotary Club breakfast this past Friday as a guest.  I got to tell everyone there about this charity, and one of my contacts has told me that I can apply to get funding from them!  In other good news, our shipping total is now at $3,543.12!!  We have actually raised enough money to ship our 145 boxes AND enough to ship another 128!  So congratulations to my class, my teachers and everyone who has been helping out!  Congratulations to one of my classmates as well, Mohammad, who won one of the Golden Bull Awards from USF!  An award given to those students who exhibit excellent leadership and service!  And one of my final assignments now is to write thank you notes to those who we have received support from, which is thankfully a long list!  And with that, I hope everyone enjoyed the Easter holiday!

This entry was posted in Afghanistan, Charity, Education, Holland & Knight Foundation, Three Cups of Tea, University of South Florida, USF Bulls Market, USF Honors College and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

