Daily Archives: April 20, 2012

A Load Lifted

I’ve spent most of this week in academic agony finalizing my thesis and gathering all the supplementary materials to submit my grad school application; and it dawned on me just how lucky I am. Despite the rising costs and the … Continue reading

Posted in Afghanistan, blog, Charity, Children, Education, School Supplies for Afghan Children, Shipping, Uncategorized, USF Honors College | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

45 Boxes of School Supplies!

Walking into class last Monday, I was shocked see all the school supplies we collected over the past few months. During the last class, we packed 45 boxes of donated schools supplies for the Afghan children, with much more school … Continue reading

Posted in Afghanistan, Bulls Business Community, Change, Charity, Children, Education, Fundraising, Holland & Knight Foundation, School Supplies for Afghan Children, Social media, USF Honors College | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Sometimes a Teacher, Always a Student

The summer before my freshman year of high school I went on a mission trip with my church to Mobile, Alabama. It was a part of Catholic Heart Workcamp. No joke, this camp changed my life. For one week we … Continue reading

Posted in Catholic Students, Charity, Children, Education, School Supplies for Afghan Children | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment