Daily Archives: April 19, 2012

Unexpected Generosity from Incredible People

I have the absolute best of news to discuss in my post this week.  Last week I mentioned that I would be collecting all the donations from Sister’s United Muslim Association on Friday.  I went to the meeting like any … Continue reading

Posted in Charity, Children, helping, Inspiration, School Supplies for Afghan Children, USF Honors College | Leave a comment

The Life of a Box

On Monday we packed up around forty-five military flat rate shipping boxes to be sent over to Afghanistan, with more to follow in the coming weeks. Each box was carefully filled, taped up, and labeled. All of our hard work … Continue reading

Posted in Afghanistan, Charity | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

What is an Education Worth

As each day goes by I am one day closer to walking across the stage and take the last few steps as an undergraduate collegiate.  With all these senior events I have been attending lately I have had a lot … Continue reading

Posted in Afghanistan, Children, Education, School Supplies for Afghan Children, USF Honors College | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment