Daily Archives: March 31, 2012

Knowledge is Power

No human being is capable of functioning efficiently within their society without education. Education tells us how to think, work, and make decisions. It is one of the most important aspects of life, like our basic needs food, shelter, and … Continue reading

Posted in Awareness campaigns, Education, Fundraising, School Supplies for Afghan Children, Social media, USF Bulls Market, USF Honors College | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

“Do you want to take this outside?”

After losing my car, I have been adjusting over the past few weeks. I have been taking the city bus as well as carpooling with some very giving friends and coworkers. Thursday morning, my friend Brooke drove me with her … Continue reading

Posted in Afghanistan, Awareness campaigns, Change, Children, Education, University of South Florida | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment