Daily Archives: March 2, 2012

Calm Before the Storm

They say that the time just before a storm is the most calm. Everything seems normal and then before you know it clouds gather and the air around you stands still. The winds in the atmosphere gather at the storm … Continue reading

Posted in Awareness campaigns, Bulls Business Community, Fundraising, Uncategorized, USF Bulls Market | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Looking Forward

The donor letters, I emailed to family and friends little over a week ago, I have already received feedback from three people, who are willing to either donate funds or school supplies to me. So, I am quite delighted about … Continue reading

Posted in Afghanistan, Education, Fundraising, Holland & Knight Foundation, USF Bulls Market, USF Honors College | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Carousel of Progress

This past Sunday my boyfriend took me to Walk Disney World for my birthday. I don’t care how old you are; Disney never gets old. There is a ride there that relates to my writing today: The Carousel of Progress. … Continue reading

Posted in Awareness campaigns, Fundraising, Social media | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment