Daily Archives: February 17, 2012

Making a Difference Today!

With “School Supplies for Afghan Children”, continued goal of collecting 10 boxes of donated school supplies per student this semester. With that in mind, I now have the challenge of deciding where I would like to leave my first collection … Continue reading

Posted in Children, Education, Holland & Knight Foundation, School Supplies for Afghan Children, USF Honors College, War in Afghanistan | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Recipe for Success

The challenge continues. I absolutely love to bake. The excitement for me first starts when I encounter that perfect recipe. Just looking at the picture makes my mouth water: I know that I have to make it. Then I have … Continue reading

Posted in Charity, Fundraising, helping, School Supplies for Afghan Children | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment